Notes from underground

يارب يسوع المسيح ابن اللّه الحيّ إرحمني أنا الخاطئ

Cecil Rhodes and his statue

Owing to the difficulty in using the new user-hostile WordPress editor, this post has been posted on my old blog, here Notes from underground: Row about Rhodes.

Interestingly enough, when I opened the editor here to post, up came the new editor with its dreaded “Beep Beep Boop”, so I gave up and wrote it on the old blog.

Then when I came back here to put in the link, up came the old, usable editor, so I could perhaps have written it here after all, but by then it was too late.

But I can at least put in categories and tags.

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Cecil Rhodes and his statue

  1. O/T I have tried to comment on one of your new posts on Blogger, but it says comments are restricted to team members…

  2. Apologies for that.

    When I retired the old blog, I disabled comments, as abandoned blogs often become targets for spammers.

    I’ve now tried to re-enable comments, and hope it works.

Leave a Reply

