Notes from underground

يارب يسوع المسيح ابن اللّه الحيّ إرحمني أنا الخاطئ

Akismet and persistent spammer

For the last few days someone calling itself MichaelDes or MichaelDus has been desperately trying to post spam comments on one of my blogs, and I’ve been getting notifications of each attempt.

Normally such things are just marked as spam without any notification, so I’m wondering why the Akismet spam checker isn’t handling these in the normal way. Any other bloggers having problems with spam comments from MichaelDes?

I’ve set my mail reader to automatically delete the notifications, but I still have to go to the blog and mark the comments in the moderation queue as spam.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Akismet and persistent spammer

  1. That’s pretty unusual, especially after you marked the first comment from that author as spam. Can you email us at support@akismet.com and mention my name so that I see the ticket? We should be able to fix whatever’s going wrong.

Leave a Reply

